May

Since my last update, a lot has happened, and not very much has happened at the same time. My driving has improved a lot, I’m no longer gripping the wheel in complete fear of hitting someone, and I’m getting used to all the changing gear stuff. Not long left until my lessons are over.

It’s also exam season. This year I have just five exams, two of which are completely unnecessary to my future, but I’m still nervous about taking. I feel like I don’t get much revision done but when I do, it’s pretty productive.

Image

I’ve also taken up knitting. I know that sounds really old and weird but I’m almost finished knitting a jumper to wear while I’m in Florida. I know Florida’s going to be madly hot, but last summer when I went, the AC inside every building left me freezing and completely unprepared. The really nerdy part is that it’s a pattern design from Harry Potter, the one which Mrs. Weasley knits Ron and Harry for Christmas. I bought the exact wool they used from the film (a coincidence, not on purpose) and it looks great. I’ll post a picture when it’s done.

I still have to hand in my notice at work, but I’m going to wait until the end of the month for that. I’m so excited though, I can’t wait for the summer to begin and for exams to be over!

Leave a Reply

