#2

07/08/16

Today there were so many happy things I can’t just write one!

Mum met me from work, it was warm and sunny and I got to long board home with her. She’d cooked chicken and new potatoes for dinner and it was delicious– the first meal I’ve eaten properly in a week. We both had a drink and clinked our bottles to cheers. There were condensation droplets on them making my hands wet, cooling me down. It was nice.

I had some really great conversations with my friends, Brian was making me laugh for real, Joseph was discussing life with me and Janet reminded me why I love her and to not let these friends slip away too easily!

Those people took hours out of their days to speak to me, to have a good time with me, and that’s the best feeling!

I think I’ll go to bed happy tonight 😌

Leave a Reply

