#3

I took the longboard to Notting Hill/Ladbroke Grove. It was muggy, but warm and I worked up a sweat. I really enjoyed it- even though it was sticky and I was out of breath, I loved using that force and sliding down hills. The roads there are really smooth and wide which makes boarding so much more fun!

It also kind of gives me a buzz because people think I’m cool when I’m riding it. They stop to chat to me and ask me how I do it and tell me it’s cool. I feel like a bit of a fraud, since it’s a longboard and not that hard to ride, but it’s also sick.

Charisse made me laugh, we were joking about a bunch of stuff and when I was sad she suggested going for a walk. It was really good to spend time with her and I’m looking forward to sharing this week with her!

Lastly, a girl I was talking to on tinder (who is actually beautiful) asked me if I’d ever been to Kent before 😂😂😂😂 it made me laugh more than it should have.

Leave a Reply

