Time

I wrote a whole thing about what this song means to me, but crappy internet screwed it.

It was something along the lines of:

I love this song. About 5 years ago I got into a mad dubstep phase. All my music was loud and full of bass. I think I liked that it filled my head, I couldn’t think, all I could do was feel the music, feel the vibrations. At that time I first listened to Chase and Status and this song came out. I loved it, it made me feel that feeling deep in my chest, made me feel a bit uneasy, a bit sad. I stopped listening to this for a long time- I don’t like not being in control of my emotions. Today I heard it again and I can’t stop listening. I still get that feeling but I also feel a sort of happy nostalgia. I’m reminded of the friend I always thought of when I listened to this, and how he’s so insignificant to my life now I can’t believe I wasted all those years being so sad about it. I’m so glad I’m at this point now, rather than being anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

